What is CMA?

It is a professional course offered by ICMAI that teaches you about the cost and financial matters of an organisation.

Scope of CMA

A CMA can work in the public & private sectors at the lower and top-level management levels. The demand for CMA is growing on a year-to-year basis.

CMA Course Levels

The CMA course is divided into three stages that are Foundation, Intermediate and Final.

Subjects & Syllabus

In CMA, you'll study financial & cost accounts, taxation, laws, financial management, auditing, and reporting in-depth.

CMA Course Eligibility

Students who cleared the class 12th or graduated in any stream other than fine arts are eligible to register for Cost Management Accountancy.


To register for CMA, visit the ICMAI website, choose the level, enter the required details and documents and pay the fees.

CMA Course Duration

The CMA duration after the 12th is at least three years, and after graduation is 2.5 years.

Total Fees of CMA

The CMA fee is Rs. 6000 for the Foundation level, Rs. 23,100 for the Intermediate level and Rs. 25,000 for the Final level.

Process to Become a CMA

To become a Cost and Management Accountant, students must clear all the CMA levels and complete the practical training.

CMA Salary

The average CMA salary in India is 6-7 lakhs per annum, and the highest package is 27 lakhs per annum.